Not Exactly Gourmet, but some of my Favourite Foods

Standard

A Few Of My Favourite Foods

Sugar on pie crusts and custard on crumble,
Aroma of hotpot that makes the tum rumble,
Freshly squeezed orange juice, freshly brewed tea,
These are a few of the foods that please me.

Fish and chips from a paper, well sprinkled with salt,
Not forgetting the pepper and vinegar (malt),
Cheese sarnies with pickle when out on my bike,
These are a few of the foods that I like.

Baked beans on toast is a dish I adore
I’ll eat a whole plateful and come back for more.
Warm soup in the winter, beside a warm fire,
And a big mug of cocoa before we retire

Leave a Reply

